This is part of an ongoing project that compiles results of all the elections ever held in the city.


The City of Brighton and Hove currently comprises three parliamentary seats: Brighton Kemp Town, Brighton Pavilion and Hove.
      It is divided into 21 wards, represented by 54 councillors: Brunswick & Adelaide, Central Hove, East Brighton, Goldsmid, Hanover & Elm Grove, Hove Park, Hangleton & Knoll, Hollingdean & Stanmer, Moulsecoomb & Bevendean, North Portslade, Patcham, Preston Park, Queen's Park. Regency, Rottingdean Central, St Peter's & North Laine, South Portslade, Westbourne, Wish, Withdean and Woodingdean.
      For European Parliamentary elections the city is part of the South-east England multi-member constituency.
      For Police and Crime Commissioner elections, the city is part of the Sussex police area.


UK parliamentary elections
From 1265
Knights of the Shire
From 1832 to 2010
              Brighton Kemptown
              Brighton Pavilion

European elections

Local council elections

Police and Crime Commissioner

Sunday cinema opening, European Union membership, Elected mayor, Alternative vote, Council tax, Brexit


Page updated 21 November 2016